“I have not failed.”

Thomas Edison had it right when he talked about the 10,000 ways that won’t work. One of the most time-consuming exercises that Paul and I got into this last quarter was to act as Junior Researcher, and start researching the electrode setting and the pharmaceutical setting. Neither of us have been very diligent on logging the results, but we’re getting a picture of which setting causes the least damage. The particularly scary damage has been to my butt. I find myself regularly sliding down onto the floor as I crash. My wonderful neurologist remains faithful on trying to get a better condition for us from the electrodes… but I think we all now this is not going anywhere.

About Laura Kennedy Gould

Laura woke up one morning in June 2012 and "as if by magic", her right hand was tremoring. Diagnosis: Parkinson's. Laura writes about Parkinson's research, Parkinson's people, and her own journey in her blog: "The Magic Trick -- Life with Parkinson's" (https://magictrickparkinsons.wordpress.com/).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to “I have not failed.”

  1. Bunny says:

    Glad to see you’re back. I LOVE that Edison quote.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.